Figure Class Paintings


These are two of my better 25 minute paintings from tonight’s figure drawing session at Rich Brimer’s studio.  This is only my 8th figure drawing session over a span of 7 months but even so I feel like my speed has improved exponentially and I’ve been able to practice my technique over that 7 month period.  It felt comfortable and relaxed tonight and I felt like I had the ability to produce something that looked half decent.  Comments welcome!

25 minute pose 1: click the image to view full size!

25 minute pose 2: click the image to view full size!

One thought on “Figure Class Paintings

  1. Absolutely beautiful work and amazing progress over such a short time. The difference between the first few sessions and this one is world’s apart. Still hard to believe it’s not done with a brush and paints. This is the first painting that it feels like she has “presence”. And that is something that I think only a true artist can capture.

Leave a Reply

