Sketchbook Pages 10-26-2011


I’ve started up a sketchbook and am doing my best to doodle/draw/sketch something in it almost every day.  It’s good to get back to the pencil and paper, it keeps me from getting wrapped up too much into the technical side of digital art and keeps me focused on fundamentals and repetition.  I’m not trying to hit home runs here with every sketch and am learning to let go of the fear of drawing a crappy drawing.  Instead of that fear stopping me from drawing anything at all, I’m pushing through it.

These are from tonight’s sketchbook page.  Comments and critiques welcome!

Leave a Reply

