Brush Strokes


Well I’ve been utterly disappointed in my recent figure drawing painting attempts.  I find that the end product does not justify the large time that goes into them and with all that work they end up looking very much like a “computer graphic” and not like a painting.  I’ve been in awe of some traditional artists that can show their brush strokes so blatantly and they are just plain perfect.  I have, among other things, started a journey to include more brush strokes.  Here’s some of what I’ve done so far tonight.  Some of these are original, new pieces and a couple are redo’s of past figure paintings I’ve done but this time I’ve left the brush strokes more visible and “chunky”.  Here we go…(click the images to see in full-size and see the brush stroke detail)

Leave a Reply

