Figure Drawing Final


Well my class at Gnomon is now over.  It was a great 10 weeks and I feel like I grew a lot in my art.  For the final we were to choose 10 drawings (either single drawings or entire pages) that we felt represented our best work from in-class drawings – homework did not count.  The other rule was that you had to show at least one image from your very first class.  Here are my selections, some I’ve posted here before and some probably not.  A couple of these are 15 minute poses but the majority are either 5 or 10 minute poses.  Comments welcome and encouraged!

From my first class session:

Image

And the rest from the following 9 weeks of class:

4 thoughts on “Figure Drawing Final

  1. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed! Extremely helpful information specifically the remaining part 🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I used to be seeking this certain info for a very long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  2. Really good drawings – I admire the way you capture mass and form with your line. Your figures have a wonderful solidity about them. Hope we get to see more.

  3. Rinse and repeat! Just planning to continue honing my technique and work on getting more out of my 2-5 minute drawings so the rest of the time can be spent on rendering the forms. Planning on taking a visual communications class here in a couple weeks as well so I’m sure that will provide me with plenty to do. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

